Ariana
9/22/2013 11:59:50 pm

This was a really deep poem, and kind of made me feel depressed. I like this poem and it kept me wanting to read more. The only thing that I didn't like about it was that it was very long.

Reply
Janet Jacobs
9/23/2013 12:02:08 am

This poem is written very well. Although its sad, it describes the event nicely. There was true meaning behind this piece of writing.

Reply
Regan
9/23/2013 12:02:20 am

Wow. As soon as you start reading, you know exactly what this poem is about. It leaves a lasting impact from start to finish. I don't know how you found this poem, but it's great!

Reply
Baylee
9/23/2013 12:07:38 am

A very sad poem, with a very sad meaning. But the purpose of it i think is very important. I think the author wrote it with such passion because we are, as a nation, forgetting. But people want to forget and i think the author is trying to keep the pain fresh to remind us of our history. I think it is a very important poem.

Reply
Michaela
9/23/2013 12:08:16 am

This poem was really sad, but true. The poem brings sort of a realness, the way the author writes. I really like the part when they talk about bodies jumping from the windows. The author made a connection to tombstones, which reminds me of our tombstone write.

Reply
Kip
9/23/2013 12:08:22 am

This poem is really GOOD! The poem has a lot of good imagery. This poem really changed my mood. This poem really describes nine eleven.

Reply
Jesse
9/23/2013 12:10:16 am

This poem was written very nicely with good imagery so you can kind of see what the event looked like. also it is of a emotional topic and that just made what the author was writing about and what he wanted to share even stronger.

Reply
Conner Caldwell
9/23/2013 12:11:20 am

The horrors of war and the tragedies have marked us and others as the times correct itself. The war will always keep people waiting and never will it bring happiness as long as we still need to raise our weapons.

That's what I got out of that poem.

Reply
Madison
9/23/2013 12:14:10 am

This is a great poem. It is the saddest event in our history, but I can't imagine what it was like for people who actually live there, grew up there, have a life there. It is truly tragic.

Reply



Leave a Reply.